Skip to main content
sdsu logo

Women's Studies

The study of women and gender.

Atlases

Biographies

A to Z of American Women Business Leaders and Entrepreneurs [ HD 6054.4 .U6 S5 2002 Reference ]
A to Z of American Women in the Visual Arts [ N 6505 .K59 2002 Reference ]
A to Z of American Women Leaders and Activists [ HQ 1412 .L36 2002 Reference ]
A to Z of American women writers [ PS147 .K67 2007  Reference ]
A to Z of Women in Science and Math [ Q 141 .Y675 1999 5th floor books ]
A to Z of Women in World History [ CT 3202 .K84 2002 Reference ]
Encyclopedia of Women's History in America [ HQ 1410 .C85 2000 Reference ]
Facts on File Encyclopedia of Black Women in America [ E 185.96 .F2 1997 Reference ]
Great Lives From History: American Women Series [ HQ 1412 .G74 1995 Reference ]
Women in World History: A Biographical Encyclopedia [ HQ 1115 .W6 1999 Reference ]
Women's Firsts [ CT 3203 .W66 1997 3rd floor books ]

Encyclopedias

A to Z of feminism [ HQ1115 .B65 2006 Reference ]
Encyclopedia of Lesbian and Gay Histories and Cultures [ HQ 75.25 .E535 2000 Reference ]
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender [ HQ 16 .E52 2007 Reference ]
Encyclopedia of Women and World Religion [ BL 458 .E53 1999 Reference ]
Encyclopedia of Women in American History [ HQ 1410 .E53 2002 Reference ]
Encyclopedia of Women's History in America [ HQ 1410 .C85 2000 Reference ]
Feminist theorists : three centuries of key women thinkers [ HQ1150 .F46 1983  3rd floor ]
Greenwood Encyclopedia of Women's Issues Worldwide [ HQ 1115 .G74 2003 Reference ]
Handbook of American Women's History [ HQ 1410 .H36 2000 Reference ]
History of Women in the United States: State-by-State Reference [ HQ 1410 .H58 2004 Reference ]
Routledge International Encyclopedia of Women: Global Women's Issues and Knowledge [ HQ 1115 .R69 2000 Reference ]

Quotations

New Beacon Book of Quotations by Women [ PN 6081.5 .N48 1996 Reference ]
Quotable Woman : the First 5,000 Years [ PN6081.5 .Q65 2011  Reference ]
Women's words : the Columbia book of quotations by women [ PN6084.W6 B47 1996 Reference ]

Statistics

Penguin Atlas of Women in the World [ G1046.E1 S4 2009 Reference ]
Women: A World Survey [ HQ 1154 .S547 1995 Reference ]
World's Women, 2000: Trends and Statistics [ HQ 1154 .W95 2000 Reference ]

Timelines

Chronology of Women Worldwide: People, Place and Events That Changed Women's History [ HQ 1121 .C617 1997  Reference ]
Milestones: A Chronology of American Women's History [ HQ 1410 .W434 1997 3rd floor books ]
Women's world : a timeline of women in history [ HQ1122 .F69 1995 Reference ]