Skip to main content
sdsu logo

LGBT Studies

Resources for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender (LGBT) Studies.

Atlases

The Gay & Lesbian Atlas [ HQ 76.3 .U5 G355 2004  Reference ]

Biographies

Gay & Lesbian Biography [ HQ 75.2 .G39 1996 3rd floor books ]
Gay rights [ HQ76.8.U5 K73 2005  3rd floor books ]
Great events from history . gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender events, 1848-2006 [ HQ73 .G74 2007 Reference ]
Who's Who in Contemporary Gay and Lesbian History: From World War II to the Present [ HQ 75.2 .W46 2001 Reference ]
Who's Who in Lesbian and Gay Writing [ HQ 75.13 .G75 2002 Reference ]

Encyclopedias

Completely Queer: the Gay and Lesbian Encyclopedia [ HQ 75 .H63 1998  3rd floor books ]
Encyclopedia of homosexuality [ HQ76.25 .E53 1990 3rd Floor Books ]
Encyclopedia of Lesbian and Gay Histories and Cultures [ HQ 75.25 .E535 2000 Reference ]
The Greenwood encyclopedia of LGBT issues worldwide [ HQ76 .G724 2010  3rd floor books ]
Historical Dictionary of Lesbian Literature [ PN 491.3 .M55 2006  Reference ]
LGBTQ America today : an encyclopedia [HQ73.3.U6 L43 2009 Reference ]
Para Entendernos: Diccionario de Cultura Homosexual, Gay y Lesbica [ HQ 76.25 .M57 1999 3rd floor books ]
Queer encyclopedia of the visual arts [ N72.H64 Q44 2004 Reference ]

Handbooks

Gay-straight alliances : a handbook for students, educators, and parents [LC2574.5 .M33 2007 4th floor books ]

Handbook of LGBT-affirmative couple and family therapy  [RC488.5 .H3345 2012 5th floor books ]

Handbook of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender public health : a practitioner's guide to service [RA564.9.H65 H36 2006  5th floor books ]