• American Music (Alexander Street Press)
American Music Includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys; songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, the Revolutionary War, and the Civil War; and every great American genre—from folk and blues to country, gospel, and rock.
• Campbell Collaboration
Campbell provides systematic reviews on the effects of interventions within education, crime and justice, social welfare, and international development.
• Civil Rights and Social Justice
The Civil Rights and Social Justice collection contains 650+ titles from the United States Commission on Civil Rights,nearly 1,000 congressional hearings, civil rights legislative histories, and almost 1,400 books, reports, and publications.
• CRL Digital Collections
New Access to College and Research Libraries (CRL) Digital Collections.
• Criminal Justice Collection
The Criminal Justice Collection has more than 250 journals covering the topics of studying law, law enforcement, and terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more.
• Criminology Collection
This collection supports research on crime, its causes, impacts, legal and social implications, and law enforcement and security services.
• CQ Researcher
In-depth reports on current and controversial issues with complete summaries, pro and con discussions of all sides of the cases, bibliographies, and more.
• Hall of Justice
Hall of Justice, a Sunlight Foundation project, is a robust, searchable inventory of publicly available criminal justice datasets and research.
HeinOnline covers more than 2,400 law-related periodicals. Also, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754. The databases are dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
• National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database
Federal, State, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research can be located in this database.
• U.S. History (Gale In Context)
Topics range from Vikings' arrival in North America to the first stirrings of the American Revolution and on through the Civil Rights movement, 9/11, and the War on Terror.
• Westlaw Campus Research
This is the academic version of Westlaw. Law sources include the full text of U.S. state and federal court opinions, statutes, and regulations; European Union statutes, court decisions, and related material; 800+ law reviews and journals; legal encyclopedia and dictionary.