Skip to Main Content

ARP 684 Rehabilitation Foundation

Research support for ARP 684 Rehabilitation Foundation course

ARP 684 Rehabilitation Foundation

ARP 684 Rehabilitation Foundation Library Research

Develop a thesis statement. For example, women with disabilities from ethnic minority groups are underserved in the state vocational rehabilitation system.

How to find terms for searching- Databases suggest subject terms to use for search once you begin typing in terms. Keyword ideas: 

  • Vocational rehabilitation
  • Disability or disabilities or disabled
  • Women or woman or Female
  • Ethnic minority groups or Ethnic minorities 

Date range

  • 2014 -present

ALTERNATIVE: If you are not getting enough results, your search may be too narrow. Try to broaden your search by using fewer terms. Start with a general search term and use the SUBJECTS facets on the left-hand side of the screen to strategically narrow your search. 

Databases Suggested

  • Google Scholar   at   scholar.google.com

  • OneSearch articles tab at library.sdsu.edu 

  • PSYCINFO

  • PSYCARTICLES

  • CINAHL

  • Academic Search Complete

  • Proquest Research Library

  • ERIC

  • COMDISDOME

  • EDUCATION FULLTEXT

Suggested Journals and Databases Where They Can Be Searched

  • Rehabilitation Research, Policy & Education - PSYCINFO database

  • Journal of Applied Rehabilitation Counseling - CINAHL database

  • Rehabilitation Counseling Bulletin - CINAHL database

  • Rehabilitation Psychology - PsycArticles or ScienceDirect databases

  • Journal of Rehabilitation - Academic Search Complete database and Proquest Research Library database

  • Rehabilitation Literature - CINAHL database (ceased publication?)

  • Vocational Rehabilitation - Academic Search Complete database

  • Psychiatric Rehabilitation Journal - PsycArticles

  • Clinical Rehabilitation - CINAHL database

  • Disability & Society - Index Islamicus