Provides thoroughly researched, accurate and current business information, including economic, demographic and government data on over 700 American industries. Whether your company requires a better understanding of market conditions and forecasts; whether you need a clearer picture of a supply chain, or whether you need to keep abreast of competitor activity in your industry, IBISWorld’s comprehensive reports will keep you informed.
This database contains is mostly used for articles, but it also contains industry and market reports. The Fitch Solutions and First Research reports are excellent sources. Use the searches below in one line in the advanced search, and use additional lines with the AND operator to add keywords or geographic terms.
For Fitch: "Fitch Solutions Country Industry Reports" OR pubid(2044556)
For First Research: "First Research Industry Profiles" OR pubid(51791)
BCC Research publishes reports in 19 distinct verticals, from healthcare to nanotechnology. The contents of these reports includes global and regional analysis of these markets, patent analysis, and competitor profiles.
This resource contains the MarketLine Industry Profiles, Barnes reports, and Acquisdata reports that cover a multitude of industries and countries. Use the advanced search to add keywords about the industry and geographic terms, and use the "Publication type" option to limit to your results to Industry Profiles.
Business Insights: Global contains: Global Company and Industry Intelligence, Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports as well as thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection. There are also case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.