Journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as dozens of full text monographs.
Ebsco platform read-aloud feature and screen reader instructions
Journal articles, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and NGO, government and special reports dealing with the impact of gender on a broad spectrum of subject areas.
ProQuest Platform screen reader instructions
Proquest Platform accessibility statement
LGBTQ+ Rights charts the gay rights movement in America, showing the civil rights codified into law in the 20th and 21st centuries, as well as the inequalities that still exist today. All titles in this collection are divided into six subcollections, whose areas of focus constitute Marriage and Family, Employment Discrimination, Military Service, AIDS and Health Care, and Public Spaces and Accommodations. A separate subcollection, Historical Attitudes and Analysis, presents books, pamphlets, reports, and more from the 18th century through the mid-20th century. Content in this subcollection includes accounts of individuals criminally tried for their sexuality to attempts to find a medical cause for homosexuality.
Paid subscription expires 07/01/2025
Feedback about this resource can be submitted through the Electronic Resource Trial Feedback form.
LGBT Magazine Archive offers the backfiles of major periodicals devoted to LGBT+ interests, covering prominent topics like health, lifestyle, politics, social attitudes, law, activism, LGBT rights, arts and literature. Dating back to the 1950s, it is a source for researching LGBT+ history and culture.
ProQuest Platform screen reader instructions
Proquest Platform accessibility statement
LGBT Thought and Culture hosts key works and archival documentation of LGBT political and social movements throughout the 20th century and into the present day. The collection contains 150,000 pages of rare archival content, including seminal texts, letters, periodicals, speeches, interviews, and ephemera.
Alexandar Street Platform accessibility statement
Alternative and independent newspapers, magazines and journals.
ProQuest Platform screen reader instructions
ProQuest Platform accessibility report
