Education

Scholarly journal articles, trade publications, magazines and yearbooks.
Ebsco platform read-aloud feature and screen reader instructions

Journal articles, conference papers, dissertations, curricular material, documents, and more. CSA version offers the most features.
ProQuest Platform screen reader instructions
Proquest Platform accessibility statement

The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is a national information system providing educators, researchers, and the general public with access to education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC is the world's largest and most frequently used education digital library, composed of more than 1.3 million bibliographic records beginning with 1966.

Journal articles, book reviews, abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations from the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
ProQuest Platform screen reader instructions
Proquest Platform accessibility statement

Search the Library catalog, plus about half our databases to find books, journals and more. EbscoHost databases are not included in the OneSearch index, and will have to be searched separately.

Journal articles, books, and book chapters in psychology and related disciplines.
Ebsco platform read-aloud feature and screen reader instructions

Search the content of SAGE Education journals.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
To click through to the database, click on the San Diego State University, San Diego option.

Journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and conference papers in sociology and related disciplines.
ProQuest Platform screen reader instructions
Proquest Platform accessibility statement

Sage Research Methods accessibility guide includes information for screen readers for text, video players, and more. 

SAGE Research Methods has more than 1,000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by academics across the social sciences.

SAGE Research Methods Cases has more than 1,100 case studies of how real research projects were conducted. 
SAGE Research Methods Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that give students a chance to learn data analysis by practicing.
SAGE Research Methods Video contains more than 480 videos and 125 hours of tutorials, case study videos, expert interviews, and more, covering the entire research methods and statistics curriculum.

Resources for faculty teaching with SRM:
 

Sage Research Methods webinar
Using SRM to Teach Research Methods
Sample Assignments

Cabell's 
Journalytics for Education, Psychology, Health and Nursing.
 

Science Direct accessibility statement and features

Covers the Humanities and Social Science disciplines offered at over 550 universities worldwide.

LearnTechLib encompasses 30+ years and 135,000+ peer-reviewed full-text documents and abstracts of published international journal articles, conference papers from 265,000+ authors and additional multimedia-rich resources.

Scholarly journal articles, trade publications, magazines and yearbooks.
Ebsco platform read-aloud feature and screen reader instructions

Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.

Check out the Opposing ViewPoints Research Guide

Watch a Tutorial

Collection of open access journals from Latin America, Spain and Portugal maintained by the Autonomous University of the State of Mexico. Search functions and most articles in Spanish.

Journal articles, book reviews, and original literary works in social science and humanities journals that regularly contain information on Latin America, the United States-Mexico border region, and Latin@s in the United States.