1967 to present for Mexican-American experience; 1992 to present for Cuban Americans, Puerto Ricans, and Central Americans. All types of published materials covering art, language, sociology, public policy, economics, history, literature, politics, and law.
15 simultaneous users
Ebsco platform read-aloud feature and screen reader instructions
Journal articles, book reviews, and original literary works in social science and humanities journals that regularly contain information on Latin America, the United States-Mexico border region, and Latin@s in the United States.
Journal articles, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and NGO, government and special reports dealing with the impact of gender on a broad spectrum of subject areas.
ProQuest Platform screen reader instructions
Proquest Platform accessibility statement
Journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference proceedings in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. No book reviews.
Ebsco platform read-aloud feature and screen reader instructions
Presents a digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, and culture. Includes:
Approximately 60,000 historical articles
hundreds of political and religious pamphlets and broadsides
complete texts of over 1,100 historical books of Hispanic literature and culture
Hundreds of rare books by Latino-Hispanic Americans
Over 3,000 issues of rare historical newspapers and periodicals
Over 250,000 pages of personal and organizational manuscript content
content written in Spanish (80%) and English (20%)
Ebsco platform read-aloud feature and screen reader instructions
Border and Migration Studies Online provides historical context and resources, representing both personal and institutional perspectives, for the growing fields of border(land) studies and migration studies, as well as history, law, politics, diplomacy, area and global studies, anthropology, medicine, the arts, and more. At completion, the collection includes 100,000 pages of text, 175 hours of video, and 1,000 images covering topics including: Border Identities, Border Enforcement and Control, Border Disputes, Border Criminology's, Maritime Borders, Human Trafficking, Sea Migration, Undocumented and Unauthorized Migration, and Global Governance of Migration.
Alexander Street Platform accessibility statement
The Border Region Modeling Project compiles the Borderplex Business Barometer, a monthly report that summarizes recent trends in the regional economy. This report contains data and charts for a variety of variables. Each variable is graphed in two ways. The first chart provides a year-over-year comparison and the second shows somewhat longer-term trends over the course of the business cycle. The first set of charts covers the El Paso and Las Cruces economies while the charts that follow illustrate cross-border commercial dynamics and economic conditions in northern Mexico. Because the goal is to provide a snapshot of recent local economic performance, data published at a monthly frequency are primarily employed for the various Barometer diagrams.
Ethnic Diversity Source pulls from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies, and primary source documents to cover culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of:
African Americans
Arab Americans
Asian Americans
European Americans
Jewish Americans
Latinx Americans
Native Americans
Multiracial Americans
A full-text research database that offers essential content covering race-related issues
Paid subscription expires 07/01/2025
Feedback about this resource can be submitted through the Electronic Resource Trial Feedback form.
Includes Bexar Archives: Colonial Archives of Texas during the Spanish and Mexican Periods, 1717-1836 and Latino Civil Rights during the Carter Administration
Paid subscription expires 07/01/2025
Feedback about this resource can be submitted through the Electronic Resource Trial Feedback form.
Latin American Drama contains plays written by Latin American playwrights in the 19th-21st centuries. Tthe collection also supports the study of American history, ethnic diversity, immigrations issues, and political history.
Alexandar Street Platform accessibility statement
Paid subscription expires 07/01/2025
Feedback about this resource can be submitted through the Electronic Resource Trial Feedback form.
Showcases two radio programs: the weekly Spanish-language Enfoque Nacional (1979-1988) and the Daily English-language Latin File (1988-1990), available for the first time in a searchable database as digitized audio with transcripts. They focus on Latinx issues related to politics, sociology, human rights, the arts and more with interviews of key figures and news reporting by a new generation of Latino/a journalists at the time.
Paid subscription expires 07/01/2025
Feedback about this resource can be submitted through the Electronic Resource Trial Feedback form.
Access to Office of Strategic Services (OSS) and State Department reports covering political, industrial, and military affairs of Cold War era Asia, Europe, the Soviet Union, Latin America, and Africa.
Proquest History Vault Accessibility Stattement
Provides scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities published in leading open-access journals from Latin America, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa.
Search in Spanish, Portuguese, or English.
