Research by Subject: Spanish and Portuguese Language and Literature: Looking for type of material

Looking for type of material

OneSearch
Search the Library catalog, plus about half our databases to find books, journals and more. EbscoHost databases are not included in the OneSearch index, and will have to be searched separately.

Circuit
Circuit is the fastest way to get books and media that not available in the SDSU Library. Find and order titles from San Diego area libraries: CSU San Marcos, UCSD, USD, San Diego City Library System, San Diego County Library System. Items generally available for pickup at the Circulation Desk within 1-2 days.

Digitalia
E-books in Spanish
HathiTrust Digital Library
The HathiTrust Digital Library includes millions of books, government publications, dissertations, journals, and other published and unpublished materials digitized from collections in libraries around the world. As you search HathiTrust, there are three different types of books you will find: Temporary Access, Full View, and Limited (search-only).
SDSU Library users have search and preview access only. Full-text access is only available for works deemed to be in the public domain in the United States of America

Scielo Books
The SciELO Books Portal publishes national and thematic collections of Brazilian academic books online published by FIOCRUZ, UFBA and UNESP. Includes Open Access ebooks as well as titles for purchase.

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
All subjects. Articles in journals, magazines, newspapers; etc.
Ebsco platform read-aloud feature and screen reader instructions
JSTOR
Scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
Jstor screen reader instructions
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)
Journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference proceedings in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. No book reviews.
Ebsco platform read-aloud feature and screen reader instructions
PAIS International (ProQuest)
Journal articles, books, government documents and more for the subjects of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general.
ProQuest Platform screen reader instructions
Proquest Platform accessibility statement
Project MUSE Journals
Journals from various university presses. Mostly humanities and social sciences.
Project MUSE screen reader instructions
ProQuest Research Library
Articles in journals, magazines, trade publications; etc.
ProQuest Platform screen reader instructions
Proquest Platform accessibility statement
SciELO Citation Index 2002-present (Web of Science)
Provides scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities published in leading open-access journals from Latin America, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa.
Search in Spanish, Portuguese, or English.
EcoAmericas
Monthly report on development and the environment in Latin America. Includes Guide to Latin American Environmental Agencies. English and Spanish language versions.
Fuente Académica Plus (EBSCO)
Fuente Académica Plus is a database of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals. Hundreds of titles from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain cover all major subject areas, including agriculture, economics, history, law, literature, psychology and sociology.
Ebsco platform read-aloud feature and screen reader instructions
HAPI Online
Journal articles, book reviews, and original literary works in social science and humanities journals that regularly contain information on Latin America, the United States-Mexico border region, and Latin@s in the United States.

Citas Latinoamericanas en Ciencias Sociales y Humanidades (CLASE)
Bibliographic database maintained by the Universidad Nacional Autónmoma de México (UNAM) offering about 350 thousand bibliographic records of articles, essays, book reviews, literature reviews, short notes, editorials, biographies, interviews, statistics and other documents published in about 1500 journals from Latin America and the Caribbean, specializing in social sciences and humanities
Dialnet
An open access database that indexes journal articles, book chapters, theses and monographs published in Spain.

Informe Académico
Informe Académico indexes a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America.
Gale platform Listen feature instructions

Latin Americanist Research Resources Portal (LARRP)
Provides open electronic access to the tables of contents of journals published in Latin America and the Caribbean between the years 1994 and 2009. LAPTOC consists of 975 academic and research journals published in 29 countries in the region, including bibliographic references to more than 340,000 articles in the area's major languages. US Universities coverage.
Latindex
Is a network of 24 institutions that operate in a coordinated approach to collect and disseminate information on scientific journals produced in the region, also integrating those that disseminate Ibero-American studies in the world.
Red de Bibliotecas Virtuales de Ciencias Sociales en América Latina y el Caribe
This repository is a collaborative initiative that disseminates the production of CLACSO's network of associated centers and programs since 1998. It is currently being updated and migrated.
Redalyc- Network of Scientific Journals from Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal This link opens in a new window
Collection of open access journals from Latin America, Spain and Portugal maintained by the Autonomous University of the State of Mexico. Search functions and most articles in Spanish.

SciELO Citation Index 2002-present (Web of Science)
Provides scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities published in leading open-access journals from Latin America, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa.
Search in Spanish, Portuguese, or English.

Dominio Publico
Belong to public domain or have authorized distribution.
Hemeroteca Digital Brasileira
Part of the Fundação Biblioteca Nacional, the Hemeroteca Digital Brasileira is a portal to Brazilian journals and allows online consultation of magazines, bulletins and yearbooks archive, and serial publications.
PORBASE
Base Nacional de Dados Bibliográficos is catalog of Portuguese libraries and is the largest bibliographical database in the country covering materials from the Biblioteca Nacional de Portugal and 170+ libraries. Covers close to 1,500,000 bibliographical entries.
Sumarios
Indexes Brazilian scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and natural sciences.

SDU Theses and Dissertations
Collection of student theses and dissertations from as early as 1939, but mainly from 2010 to present.

Dissertations and Theses Global: The Humanities and Social Sciences (ProQuest)
Covers the Humanities and Social Science disciplines offered at over 550 universities worldwide.

Global ETD
NDLTD is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
TESIUNAM
Is a database that contains citations for over 300,000 theses submitted at the Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico, dating from 1803 to the present day.
Catálogo de Teses e Dissertações
The Coordination for the Improvement of Higher Education Personnel (CAPES) is a foundation of the Ministry of Education (MEC) which has a fundamental role to expand and improve postgraduate studies (masters and doctorates) in all the states of the country.
Biblioteca Digital de Teses e Dissertaçõnes
Contains the academic production of the Universidad de São Paulo, Brazil.

Red Mexicana de Repositorios Institucionales
Is a federated network of institutional and thematic repositories of Mexican Higher Education and Research Institutions, which collects and integrates their scientific, academic and documentary production deposited in the repositories, for its dissemination, visibility and open access through a common interface and other aggregators and international networks of which it is part.
LA Referencia
Is a repository that centralizes and facilitates the search for scientific publications in the region. There, researchers, teachers and students can find articles and master's and doctoral theses from almost one hundred universities in the eight countries that make up the network.

Credo Reference
Collection of electronic reference books, dictionaries, and encyclopedias.

Spanish and Portuguese Language and Literature

Library Hours

e-Resource Problem Report

Looking for type of material