Communication

The Sourcebook of Nonverbal Measures provides a comprehensive discussion of research choices for investigating nonverbal phenomena. The volume presents many of the primary means by which researchers assess nonverbal cues. Editor Valerie Manusov has collected both well-established and new measures used in researching nonverbal behaviors, illustrating the broad spectrum of measures appropriate for use in research, and providing a critical resource for future studies.

Providing readers with details on multicultural instrumentation, theories and research in the social, behavioural and health-related fields, this handbook offers extensive coverage of empirically-supported multicultural measurement instruments that span a wide variety of subject areas such as ethnic and racial identity and disability.

The Handbook of Marketing Scales, Third Edition, represents a clear and user-friendly collection of multi-item, self-report measures developed and frequently used in consumer behavior and marketing research. Key Features More than 150 scales are included in the Handbook. Many scales were originally published in marketing and consumer journals, and including them in one volume helps reduce the time it takes researchers to locate instruments for survey research. More than 70 new scales have been added to the Third Edition. New scales were selected based upon actual usage and citations by researchers in articles where a major objective was scale development. Each scale is prefaced by the same information. Details are provided of construct, description, development, samples, validity, scores, sources, references, and other evidence. The book includes a number of measures that have been used in several studies. The volume serves as a guide to the literature and may spur further refinement of existing measures in terms of item reduction, dimensionality, reliability, and validity. This Handbook also aims to help identify areas where measures are needed, thus encouraging further development of valid measures of consumer behavior and marketing constructs.

This classic and invaluable reference handbook, written for sex researchers and their students, has now been completely revised in a new, fourth edition. It remains the only easy and efficient way for researchers to learn about, evaluate, and compare instruments that have previously been used in sex research.