Skip to Main Content

History

Africa

Africana: The Encyclopedia of the African and African American Experience [ DT 14 .A37435 2005 Reference ]
Encyclopedia of African History [ DT 20 .E53 2005 Reference ]

Asia

Cambridge Encyclopedia of China [ DS705 .C35 1991 Reference ]
Encyclopedia of Asian History [ DS 31 .E53 1988 Reference ]
Encyclopedia of China [ DS705 .P47 1999  Reference ]

Europe

A-Z of modern Europe since 1789 [ D299 .P64 2000 Reference ]
Dictionary of the European Union [ KJE926.5 .P45 2008 Reference ]
Dictionary of the Middle Ages [ D 114 .D5 1982 3rd floor books ]
Encyclopedia of European Social History from 1350 to 2000 [ HN 373 .E63 2001 Reference ]
Great Events from History: Modern European Series [ D 209 .M29 3rd floor books ]

Latin America

The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Latin America and the Caribbean [ F1406 .C36 1992 Reference ]
The Cambridge History of Latin America [ F1410 .C1834  3rd floor books ]

The Ancient World

Brill's New Pauly: Encyclopaedia of the Ancient World: Antiquity [ DE 5 .N4813 2002 Reference ] 
Brill's New Pauly: Encyclopaedia of the Ancient World: Classical Tradition [ DE5 .N4913 2006  Reference ]
Cambridge Ancient History [ D 57 .C253 3rd Floor Books ]
Civilization of the Ancient Mediterranean: Greece and Rome [ DE 59 .C55 1988 3rd floor Books ]
Encyclopedia of Greece and the Hellenic Tradition [ DF 757 E53 2000 Reference ]
Encyclopedia of the Roman Empire [ DG 270 .B86 2002 3rd floor books ]
Handbook to Life in Ancient Greece [ DF 77 .A35 2005 3rd floor Books ]
Oxford Classical Dictionary [ DE 5 .O9 1996 3rd floor Books ]

United States

American Heritage Encyclopedia of American History [ E 174 .A535 1998 Reference ]
Dictionary of American History [ E 174 .D52 2003 Reference ]
Encyclopedia of the American Revolution [ E 208 .B68 1974 Reference ]
Encyclopedia of U.S. Foreign Relations [ E 183.7 .E53 1997 Reference ]
Great Events From History: American Series [ E 178 .M22 Reference ]
Historical Times Illustrated Encyclopedia of the Civil War [ E 468 .H57 1986 Reference ]

World

Berkshire Encyclopedia of World History [ D 23 .B45 2005 3rd floor books ]
Encyclopedia of World History [ D 21 .E5775 2008 Reference ]
Global History: cultural encounters from antiquity to the present [ D 20 .G57 2004 Reference ]
Greenwood Encyclopedia of Daily Life [ GT31 .G74 2004 Reference ]
The Marshall Cavendish Encyclopedia of World War II [ D 743.5 M37 1985 3rd floor books ]
Subjects: History