Skip to Main Content

Social Work

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Social Work This link opens in a new window
Over 400 overview articles, on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards, offer students, scholars, and practitioners a trusted foundation for a lifetime of work and research, with new articles and revisions to existing articles added regularly.-from database
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of electronic reference books, dictionaries, and encyclopedias.

Other Sources

SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Sage Research Methods accessibility guide includes information for screen readers for text, video players, and more.

SAGE Research Methods has more than 1,000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by academics across the social sciences.
SAGE Research Methods Cases has more than 1,100 case studies of how real research projects were conducted.
SAGE Research Methods Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that give students a chance to learn data analysis by practicing.
SAGE Research Methods Video contains more than 480 videos and 125 hours of tutorials, case study videos, expert interviews, and more, covering the entire research methods and statistics curriculum.
Resources for faculty teaching with SRM:

Sage Research Methods webinar
Using SRM to Teach Research Methods
Sample Assignments