Research by Subject: Urban Studies: Articles

Articles & Databses

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
A multidisciplinary database containing articles from newspapers, magazines, and academic journals.
EconLit (EBSCO)
Journal articles, abstracts of books, and working papers on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
Environmental Studies & Policy Collection
The Environmental Studies & Policy Collection is a digital resource with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.
Gender Studies Collection
Gender Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
PAIS International (ProQuest)
Journal articles, books, government documents and more for the subjects of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general.
ProQuest Research Library
Provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer.
Scopus (Elsevier)
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.

Building Green
Current; designed to help building-industry professionals and policy makers improve the environmental performance and reduce the adverse impacts, of buildings. Both print and electronic resources are available to help design and build construction projects from a whole-systems perspective and take an integrated design approach that minimizes ecological impact and maximizes economic performance. BuildingGreen.com publishes Environmental Building News, the GreenSpec directory of green products, and the BuildingGreen Suite of online tools.
US Modernist Library
Open digital collection of major US 20th century architecture magazines. Browsable, searchable and downloadable.