Skip to main content

Policies - Collections @ Love Library

Usage Statistics

These pages show usage statistics from 2008 through 2014 for the library's online resources, including journals, databases and e-books. These statistics do not include all of the library's resources but are instead a snapshot of SDSU library usage.

About COUNTER Reports 

From the COUNTER website: COUNTER (Counting Online Usage of Networked Electronic Resources), launched in 2002, is an international initiative to improve the reliability of online usage statistics. It is supported by the vendor, intermediary and librarian communities. COUNTER’s objective is to ensure that vendor online usage reports are credible, compatible and consistent. This is achieved by the publication of Codes of Practice that specify the content, format, delivery mechanisms and data processing rules for a set of core usage reports that are easily implemented by vendors and easily understood by librarians. For more information, please visit: www.projectcounter.org/

Report Type Resources Covered Description
BR2 E-Books BR2 stands for "Book Report 2" and lists usage statistics for books and reference works.
DB1 Databases DB1 is short for “Database Report 1” and shows the total number of searches and sessions broken down by month and database title.
DB2 Databases DB2 is short for “Database Report 2” and displays the number of turnaways, or unsuccessful searches, broken down by month and database title.
JR1 Journals JR1 stands for “Journal Report 1” and relays the number of successful full-text article requests by month and journal title.
JR2 Journals JR2 stands for “Journal Report 2” and gives the number of turnaways, or unsuccessful full-text article requests, by month and journal title.
MR1 Multimedia Report Number of Successful Multimedia Full Content Unit Requests by Month and Collection.

 

 

Publisher Years Covered Link Report Type
Alexander Street Press 2015
MR1
American Chemical Society 2009-2014
JR1
American Chemical Society 2015
JR1
American Institute of PHysics 2015
JR1
American Medical Association 2013-2015
JR1
Ammons Scientific 2015
JR1
Annual Reviews 2010-2014
JR1
Annual Reviews 2015
JR1
Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) 2013-2015
JR1
BMJ Publishing 2013-2015
JR1
Cambridge University Press 2013-2014
JR1
Credo Reference 2014
BR2
Credo Reference 2015
BR2
Duke University Press 2012-2014
JR1
Ebrary (Academic Search Complete) 2014
BR2
Ebrary (Academic Search Complete) 2015
BR2
EBSCO E-Books 2014
BR2
EBSCO E-Books 2015
BR2
EBSCO Databases 2008-2013
DB1
EBSCO Databases 2015
DB2
Elsevier 2008-2009, 2011-2013
JR1
Elsevier 2014-2015
JR1
Emerald 2010-2014
JR1
Emerald 2015
JR1
Gale / Cengage Learning 2014
BR2
Gale / Cengage Learning 2015
DB1
Gale / Cengage Learning 2015
BR2
Highwire 2011-2014
JR1
Highwire 2015
JR1
Institute for Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 2008-2010, 2012-2013
JR1
Institute for Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 2015
JR1
Institute of Physics 2013-2014
JR1
JSTOR 2013-2014
JR1
JSTOR 2015
JR1
Nature Publishing Group 2015
JR1
Newsbank (current)
JR1
Ovid 2012-2015
JR1
Oxford University Press 2013-2014
JR1
Oxford University Press 2015
JR1
Palgrave MacMillan 2014
JR1
Project MUSE 2011-2014
JR1
Project MUSE 2015
JR1
Proquest Databases 2008,2010-2012
DB1
Proquest Databases 2015
DB1
Royal Society of Chemistry 2015
DB1
SAGE Journals 2013-2015
JR1
American Association for the Advancement of Science (Science Magazine) 2015
JR1
Springer Journals 2012-2014
JR1
Springer Journals 2015
JR1
Taylor & Francis 2013-2015
JR1
Wiley Online Library 2011-2014
JR1
Wiley Online Library 2015
JR1