Skip to main content

Policies - Collections @ Love Library

Active Trials

The library currently has trial access to the following resources:

Past Trials - 2017

Collection is comprised of more than 2,100 specially prepared, animated lectures by world leading experts, including Nobel Laureates and Lasker Award winners. Provides researchers easy access to the same experts that they would like to see present at an international conference or hear speak at a guest lecture and is particularly suitable for use in distance, blended, team learning and flipped classroom programs.

 

For additional information, visit their website here

Includes over 130,000 articles from 46 journals by 28 top-tier global earth science publishers covering every major discipline in the geoscience field. 

For more information visit their website here

Covers 650 publications including books, reports, case collections, and journals focused on sustainability and social responsibility.

For more information, visit their website here

Pairs compelling documentaries with video lectures, client demonstrations, and relevant text content to illustrate the complex and challenging realities social work students will face as practitioners.

For additional information, visit their website here

Past Trials - 2016

Includes archival access to 13 journals from the American Institute of Physics.

More information on this resource can be found here

First nonprofit, multi-publisher eBooks platform dedicated to the study of the earth sciences.

For more information, see the GeoScienceWorld website

Easy to navigate database that was designed especially for libraries to help patrons reach their investment goals. The database is a great research tool for novice and seasoned investors. It’s the one-stop tool for collecting financial information, getting reliable portfolio analysis, learning about investment options, and getting the most up-to-date financial news commentary from an independent and well-respected industry source. 

More information about the Morningstar Investment Research Center can be found here

Streaming website where colleges, universities, and other educational institutions can discover, access, license, stream and share among their students, faculty and staff, the best documentary and social issues films and videos available.

More information can be found on the Docuseek2 website
 

PolicyMap is an online mapping tool for data on demographics, real estate, health, jobs and more. For more information, visit them online here

Comprehensive guide to over 1000 industry segments, with information about your target market's challenges and opportunities. Each profile consists of key statistics and analysis on market and competitive landscape characteristics, operating conditions, business challenges, industry trends, current and historical growth, and more.


Also allows users to assess regional risk using state and local real estate and employment trends. Call Prep section also help users prepare for interviews in their targeted industry.

 

More information on this resource can be found here

Frontier Life brings together first hand documents and experiences of frontier settlers across the globe. This multi-archive collection captures the lives, experiences and colonial encounters of people living at the edges of the Anglophone world from 1650-1920. It ranges across the various colonial frontiers of North America before touching on the settlers of Southern Africa, Australia and New Zealand.

More information on this resource can be found here

Browse top magazines covering a variety of topics from your computer or mobile device. 

For more information on Flipster, visit their website here

Content spans 12th Century through 1930, and includes titles in the sciences, humanities, law, medicine, and arts and literature.

More information about this resource can be found on their website

Search or browse resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences.

Additional information about CQ Almanac can be found here

Includes 1000s of chapters of primary source material, over 1000 chapters of secondary book content, over 100 journal articles, 16 thematic essays from experts in the field, and image gallery and more. 

For more information, visit the History of Feminism website

 

Offers a ready access point for a wealth of Bible text and commentary—including the New Oxford Annotated Bible and five other popular Oxford Study Bibles. Texts from selected Oxford Bibles can be viewed in side-by-side display with the user's choice of commentary and annotations from the Study Bibles, the stand-alone Oxford Bible Commentary, and A-Z concordances for the NRSV and NAB translations. The Bible content is supplemented by collections of major apocryphal Old and New Testament texts in translation.

Additional information can be found here

Black Studies Center includes essays, timelines, newspaper articles and video clips on African Americans, Africa and the African Diaspora.

For more information, visit the Black Studies Center website

Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance from a network of 1,000 faculty members at Oxford, other leading universities, and think-tanks; Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.

Additional information about this resource can be found here