Skip to Main Content

College of Health and Human Services

Library Resources for Faculty and Students in CHHS

Updates to JoVE - Journal of Visualized Experiments, Encyclopedia of Experiments, and Science Education - a collection of science experiments you can watch

by Margaret Henderson on October 6th, 2022 | 0 Comments
JoVE Journal Research This link opens in a new window
JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments, is devoted to publishing scientific research in a visual format to help researchers overcome two of the biggest challenges facing the scientific research community today; poor reproducibility and the time and labor intensive nature of learning new experimental techniques.
JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments This link opens in a new window
Online video encyclopedias of advanced research experiments for scientists in academia and biotech
JoVE Science Education This link opens in a new window
Video library of easy to understand scientific demonstrations.
 
Help your students understand experimental techniques and learn cutting edge techniques.

Our JoVE Unlimited subscription now includes more than 14,000 videos across multiple STEM disciplines and continues to grow. In 2021 alone, JoVE produced 1,085 new high-quality, engaging videos demonstrating scientific experiments and concepts for research and education. 

In 2022, JoVE plans these exciting new additions to our JoVE Unlimited subscription:

The JoVE Core video textbooks to include Statistics, Physics, Organic Chemistry, and Cell Biology.

New JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments: Cancer Research collections will be added, including Gastrointestinal Cancers, Head and Neck Cancers, and Urinary Tract Cancers.

More than 1,000 videos on advanced research methods in JoVE Journal.

 

 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe


Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive


  Subjects


Nursing
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.