As an intern, you are asked to locate any laws, regulations, and/or related legal information on _________ (topic) for ______________ (location). The details provided for this research to you were minimal but require an in-depth research analysis into the topic. The following resources would be good places to start depending on the topic.
Key concepts to consider for this scenario:
This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources. Nexi Uni provides access to thousands of news sources in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; aggregated economic data on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; and full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.
Nexis Uni screen reader instructions
This link opens in a new windowThis is the academic version of Westlaw. Law sources include the full text of U.S. state and federal court opinions, statutes, and regulations; European Union statutes, court decisions, and related material; 800+ law reviews and journals; legal encyclopedia and dictionary. News sources include the full text of newspapers and news magazines; 400+ newswires; newsletters; 900+ broadcast transcripts. Also includes selected business, trade, and professional journals and publications; company information for private and public U.S. corporations; SEC filings.
Instructions for Using Westlaw and Introduction to Legal Research on Westlaw
Congressional publications and legislative histories; bills, laws, and regulations; member biographical and committee assignment information; and insider\\'s perspectives on legislative activities through the National Journal.
As an intern you are asked to research the revenue sources for _________ and the potential impact of a tax revenue income change based on a proposed bill, initiative, proposition, and/or a broader fiscal situation. You are asked to place the impact within the context of current, and/or historical trends both locally and at a broader level (statewide and/or nationally).
Key concepts to consider for this scenario:
As an intern you are asked to conduct research to inform the drafting of a policy on ___________. The research should be as comprehensive as possible looking at how other municipalities, organizations, states, and or nations have drafted policy on this topic.
Key concepts to consider for this scenario:
This link opens in a new windowAcademic journals, business magazines, newspapers, news wires, trade journals, SWOT analysis, country statistics, and industry reports.
Ebsco platform read-aloud feature and screen reader instructions
This link opens in a new windowThe Environmental Studies & Policy Collection is a digital resource with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.
Gale platform Listen feature instructions
This link opens in a new windowMagazines, journals, books, government documents on environmental issues.
Ebsco platform read-aloud feature and screen reader instructions
SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping, analytics, and data visualization application that makes it easy for anyone to create interactive maps, charts, and reports using 100,000+ data variables.
In order to save your work, you must create an account; you may also sign in as a guest user without creating an account, but you will not be able to save your work.
