Since research in Brazil is very interdisciplinary, there is not just one section of the library collection to refer to. The best option is to use the library catalog, called OneSearch, to search for your topic by key word. You can then add AND Brazil to your search terms to further narrow your results.
Your search might look something like this:
Sustainable tourism AND Brazil
Women's health AND Brazil
Economic development AND Brazil
Once you find the book, use the call number to find it in the stacks, or click the link for full-text if it is an ebook.
Latin America Profiled covers all the countries of Central and South America, from Mexico to Chile. It profiles critically important economic issues, like Brazil's unprecedented inflation rates under President Juscelino Kubitschek. It further delves into the human rights atrocities that have so plagued the region. Latin America Profiled also details current environmental issues, such as the deforestation of the rain forests and beyond.
Dedicated to making literature and its creators more accessible to students and interested readers, while satisfying the standards of librarians, teachers and scholars, the series systematically presents career biographies of writers from all eras and all genres through volumes dedicated to specific types of literature and time periods. Entries are written by experts in the field and include bibliographies and illustrations.
Envisioning Brazil is a comprehensive and sweeping assessment of Brazilian studies in the United States. Focusing on synthesis and interpretation and assessing trends and perspectives, this reference work provides an overview of the writings on Brazil by United States scholars since 1945. "The Development of Brazilian Studies in the United States," provides an overview of Brazilian Studies in North American universities. "Perspectives from the Disciplines" surveys the various academic disciplines that cultivate Brazilian studies: Portuguese language studies, Brazilian literature, art, music, history, anthropology, Amazonian ethnology, economics, politics, and sociology. "Counterpoints: Brazilian Studies in Britain and France" places the contributions of U.S. scholars in an international perspective. "Bibliographic and Reference Sources" offers a chronology of key publications, an essay on the impact of the digital age on Brazilian sources, and a selective bibliography.
Country Reviews are full-text reports on 191 countries around the globe. Country Wire provides global real-time news of these countries from major international wire services. CountryWatch Forecasts provides 5-year macroeconomic forecasts for each of 192 countries in both tables and graphs. Historical data is also available for key macroeconomic measures. Data is downloadable in spreadsheet format.
CountryWatch functions best when using the Chrome browser. You may experience compatibility issues in Internet Explorer.