The library purchases access to hundreds of databases that allow you to search for individual journal articles. The databases listed here are most relevant for your discipline.
Journal articles, books, conference proceedings, patents in the life sciences.
10 simultaneous users
Covers the Humanities and Social Science disciplines offered at over 550 universities worldwide.
Two databases covering agriculture. "Books" is a catalog of books, audiovisual materials, etc.;"Articles" is an index of journal articles, reports, and book chapters.
This link opens in a new windowJournals articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry and other health fields.
To sign up click log in at the top right and find "sign up" at the bottom. Students can then select gmail or another sign up method. Once you have an account setup go to Preferences and add SDSU as an "outside tool." This will add in links to the full text from SDSU. Contact Margaret Henderson, Health Sciences Librarian.
PubMed screen reader instructions
Pivot is a powerful tool that combines funding and collaboration opportunities for researchers and graduate students across all disciplines and houses over 25,000 opportunities and 3 million researcher profiles. It contains information on awards, fellowships, and grants from federal/non-federal, corporate/private foundation, and international funding sources. Pivot allows users to create unique funding searches, choose to receive weekly emails based upon those searches, search for collaboration opportunities, share opportunities with colleagues and track relevant opportunities.
You will have to create an account from on-campus before you can login remotely. Click on the signup link in the upper right-hand corner to create your account. For additional information on how to use Pivot, see the Library's Pivot guide here.
You must connect to Pivot via theSDSU VPN.
Pivot RP accessibility statement
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
To click through to the database, click on the San Diego State University, San Diego option.
