Journals articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry and other health fields.
To sign up click log in at the top right and find "sign up" at the bottom. Students can then select gmail or another sign up method. Once you have an account setup go to Preferences and add SDSU as an "outside tool." This will add in links to the full text from SDSU. Contact Margaret Henderson, Health Sciences Librarian.
PubMed screen reader instructions
The Culinary Arts Collection offers more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit.
Gale platform Listen feature instructions
Paid subscription expires 07/01/2025
Feedback about this resource can be submitted through the Electronic Resource Trial Feedback form.
Food Studies Online brings together 100,000 pages of primary archival materials, images, and secondary works, plus 110 hours of documentaries and series. Key themes and disciplines with extensive coverage represented include: Marketing and Consumerism, Production and Technology, Food History, Food Movements, Culinary and Food Design, Food and Identity, Health, Policy and more.
Alexandar Street Platform accessibility statement
Health Reference Center Academic indexes more than 2,500 full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
Gale platform Listen feature instructions
Health and medical resources geared to patients and consumers. All have been scanned for accuracy. Includes consumer drug information and a medical encyclopedia.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
To click through to the database, click on the San Diego State University, San Diego option.
