Articles

Use the databases below to find journal articles for CHEM 232 - Organic Chemistry. If you would like to search within a particular journal visit Journal Search.

Databases

Applied Science and Technology Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Scholarly and trade journals covering engineering (all areas), technology, manufacturing/industrial applications, and the physical sciences. 4 simultaneous usersEbsco platform read-aloud feature and screen reader instructions
Biosis Previews (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window Journal articles, books, conference proceedings, patents in the life sciences.10 simultaneous users
PubMed Medline This link opens in a new window Journals articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry and other health fields.To sign up click log in at the top right and find "sign up" at the bottom. Students can then select gmail or another sign up method. Once you have an account setup go to Preferences and add SDSU as an "outside tool." This will add in links to the full text from SDSU. Contact Margaret Henderson, Health Sciences Librarian.PubMed screen reader instructions
- This link opens in a new window
SciFinder-N This link opens in a new window Updated interface to SciFinder, which includes 6 inter-linked chemistry databases. Includes journal articles, patents, dissertations, books, and conference proceedings plus chemical properties, structures, reactions and more.Training materials for SciFinder-N are available here.
Scopus (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.To click through to the database, click on the San Diego State University, San Diego option.

How to access TOXNET information

Journal Publisher Collections

ACS Publications (American Chemical Society) This link opens in a new window
The ACS Publications database includes the full text of articles published in American Chemical Society (ACS) journals. It is fully searchable and updated daily.
ACS Publications is a leader in providing access to chemistry-related information and research through peer-reviewed journals, digital books, reference materials, and educational tools. Research from Nobel Prize winners in Chemistry and Medicine have been published in ACS Publications journals and digital books.
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Science Direct accessibility statement and features
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Included Wiley InterScience and Blackwell Synergy.<Wiley Online instructions for screen readers
- This link opens in a new window

CHEM 232 - Organic Chemistry

Library Hours

e-Resource Problem Report

Articles

Databases

Journal Publisher Collections

Find a Specific Article from the Citation