Hello, this is the library research guide for ART 340 Digital Photography I with Professor CJ Heyliger.
It has sections relating to your final project, such as finding books and articles about your chosen genre of photography and biographical information about photographers.
Need help? Feel free to contact Laurel Bliss, at lbliss@sdsu.edu.
Search the Library catalog, plus about half our databases to find books, journals and more. EbscoHost databases are not included in the OneSearch index, and will have to be searched separately.
Features full-text articles from more than 320 periodicals, indexing and abstracts for more than 680 periodicals, 14,000 art dissertations, and indexing for more than 220,000 art reproductions. Subjects Include: Advertising art, Archaeology, Architecture and architectural history, Graphic arts, Industrial design, Motion pictures, Non-western art, Television and video, and much more.
Ebsco platform read-aloud feature and screen reader instructions
Articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, reviews, and dissertations for all forms of modern and contemporary art (late 19th century to present). Includes theatre and fashion.
ProQuest Platform screen reader instructions
Proquest Platform accessibility report
If you're looking for someone who is fairly well-known, chances are good that we have books and/or articles about them. Go to OneSearch, and select Subject from the Any Field drop-down menu. Type in the person's last name, first name, as in the example below about Alison Bechdel.
If you don't find any relevant items in OneSearch, the next step is to look in an article database such as ProQuest Research Library or MLA International Bibliography.
Artcyclopedia.com: search for an artist to see where their works are held.
Biographies and encyclopedias: reference sources.
