Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
If you see videos labeled as "Sample" open the page in a private or incognito window to view the full video.
AVON delivers more than 68,000 titles spanning anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. SDSU has full access to all AVON titles.
All films purchased from Alexander Street, whether streaming or DVD, include limited public performance rights, which includes permission for classroom showings, as well as public screenings, as long as no admission is being charged.
AVON accessibility statement
Alexander Street Press Streaming Media and E-Scores This link opens in a new window
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
Includes streaming access to a number of music and video collections. For a complete list of collections to which the library subscribes, click on "My Collections."
All Streaming Video and Audio Products include limited public performance rights, which includes permission for classroom and other campus educational screenings, as long as no admission is being charged.
Alexandar Street Platform accessibility statement
Counseling and Therapy in video This link opens in a new window
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice.
Alexandar Street Platform accessibility statement
Education Week / Video This link opens in a new window
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
130+ videos from Education Week covering major topics in teaching, including School & District Leadership, Student Issues, Teaching and Learning, and Equity and Diversity.
Kanopy Streaming Media This link opens in a new window
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
Kanopy is a collection of documentaries and films that have been requested by faculty for class purposes only.
Some users have difficulty opening Kanopy links in the Safari browser. If the link won't open, try a different browser.
Kanopy has a Public Performance Rights indicator. A "PPR" icon appears near the top of the details page for films that can be shown at free public events.
If you are a faculty member and need a particular film on the Kanopy platform please complete the form HERE.
If you are looking for additional films to watch please browse the Streaming Media Guide: HERE.
Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
Streaming video collection of training videos in the field of counseling, psychotherapy, psychology, and addiction. The majority of the videos show therapists actually conducting therapy and demonstrating clinical skills. Transcripts of all videos are included and the ability to make clips is available. Most videos come with a downloadable instructor’s manual.
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
SWANK offers streaming feature films and documentaries produced by major Hollywood and independent studios. SDSU has access to 500 "core" titles, plus additional titles licensed by faculty request.
SWANK videos are licensed for personal or classroom use only, there are no public performance rights. Rights to screen SWANK titles for campus use other than in the classroom must be licensed separately from this subscription.
If you are a faculty member and need a particular film on the Swank platform please complete the form HERE.
Directions for how to share links with your students: HERE.
*SWANK does not work in Safari. Please use an alternate browser.
