Features full-text articles from more than 320 periodicals, indexing and abstracts for more than 680 periodicals, 14,000 art dissertations, and indexing for more than 220,000 art reproductions. Full-text coverage dating back to 1977.
Subjects Include: Advertising art, Archaeology, Architecture and architectural history, Graphic arts, Industrial design, Motion pictures, Non-western art, Television and video, and much more.
Art Index Retrospective: 1929 -1984 provides users access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Content includes high-quality indexing of nearly 600 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, and citations of over 25,000 book reviews.
This is the online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS), referencing principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971. Encompasses books, journal articles and chapters, conference proceedings, anthologies, festschriften, etc. of the annual printed books from 1971 to 1991. From 1992 to present, the Bibliography includes citations to all articles from the 100 most-used journals in Asian studies and a substantial number of additional citations from earlier years in South Asian studies. Includes Japan-related journals : Japan Echo (Tokyo), Japan Forum (Basingstoke, Hampshire, England; Philadelphia, PA), Japan Review: Bulletin of the International Research Center for Japanese Studies = Nichibunken (Kyoto), Japanese Journal of Religious Studies (Nagoya), Japanese Language and Literature (Boulder, CO), Journal of Japanese Studies (Seattle) and Monumenta Nipponica (Tokyo).