Research by Subject: Chicana and Chicano Studies: Background Information

General Reference

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of electronic reference books, dictionaries, and encyclopedias.

The Dictionary of Chicano Spanish by Roberto A. Galvan; Richard Teschner
Call Number: PC4827 .G35 1995
ISBN: 0844279668
Publication Date: 1995-01-11

The Mexican American Experience by Matt S. Meier; Margo Gutierrez
Call Number: E184.M5 M4535 2003
ISBN: 0313316430
Publication Date: 2003-12-30
Encyclopedia Latina by Ilan Stavans; Harold Augenbraum
Call Number: E184.S75 E587 2005
ISBN: 0717258157
Publication Date: 2005-04-01
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States by Suzanne Oboler (Editor); Deena J. González (Editor)
Call Number: E184.S75 O97 2005
ISBN: 0195156005
Publication Date: 2005-08-25
Encyclopedia of Latino Culture by Charles M. Tatum (Editor)
Call Number: E184.S75 E59 2004
ISBN: 1440800987
Publication Date: 2013-11-26
This three-volume encyclopedia describes and explains the variety and commonalities in Latina/o culture, providing comprehensive coverage of a variety of Latina/o cultural forms_popular culture, folk culture, rites of passages, and many other forms of shared expression.
Contemporary Chicana and Chicano Art by Gary D. Keller; Joaquin Alvarado; Kaytie Johnson; Mary Erickson
Call Number: N 6538 M4 C664 2002
ISBN: 1931010110
Publication Date: 2002-08-01

Contemporary Authors Online This link opens in a new window
Complete biographical and bibliographical information and references on U.S. and international authors
Gale platform Listen feature instructions