E-resources include databases, websites, e-journals, and e-books that are accessed through OneSearch, the A-Z Databases List, Research Guides, etc.
Virtual Resources for Physical Therapy
BioDigital HumanFREE 3D anatomy exploratory tool. Choose female or male models, easy side navigation to peel back layers in multiple body systems. Quiz and annotation features. Online, android and apple mobile apps. Students will need to set up an account to use.
Visible Body AppsPAID collection of HD apps for studying anatomy and physiology. Different products have different desktop and mobile options. Individual purchase options.
from the Journal of Visual Experiments publisher (we also get all the sections of the journal, lots of good content there too) You will need to put in your SDSUid and password (email and password) to get to the content. There are also various psychology, biology, neurobiology, clinical skills, and genetics modules that might be of use, as well as the methods shown in the journals. There are handouts that show you how to use these in Zoom and Canvas.
AVON delivers more than 68,000 titles spanning anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. SDSU has full access to all AVON titles.
All films purchased from Alexander Street, whether streaming or DVD, include limited public performance rights, which includes permission for classroom showings, as well as public screenings, as long as no admission is being charged.
SAGE Research Methods has more than 1,000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by academics across the social sciences.
SAGE Research Methods Cases has more than 1,100 case studies of how real research projects were conducted. SAGE Research Methods Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that give students a chance to learn data analysis by practicing. SAGE Research Methods Video contains more than 480 videos and 125 hours of tutorials, case study videos, expert interviews, and more, covering the entire research methods and statistics curriculum.
Accessible Communication Styles provides guidance for choosing Inclusive language to celebrate the diversity of experiences. The toolkit discusses use of "people-first" and "identity-first" language to address the concerns of disability advocacy groups while promoting human dignity. This toolkit offers current best practices which promote an inclusive library environment.
Virtual Accessibility includes tips and resources to ensure that library events are welcoming and accessible for everyone who is interested in participating. The Virtual Accessibility toolkit offers specific tips for video meetings and presentations, webinars, group discussions, an accessible documents and handouts. When online programs and classes are planned with accessibility in mind, it is possible for many people who have previously found barriers to enjoy and benefit from the opportunities their libraries provide.
Supporting Neurodiverse Learners is a resource for educators, instructional designers, website developers, librarians, and students who are interested in learning more about how to support neurodiverse learners.