Criminal Justice

Legislative information from the Library of Congress.

Included are 500+ periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more. An extensive bibliography, and a balanced selection of external resources to further research this subject are also provided.

HeinOnline contains more than 150 million pages and 160,000 titles of legal history and government documents in a searchable, image-based format.

LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text.

Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources. Nexi Uni provides access to thousands of news sources in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; aggregated economic data on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; and full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.
Nexis Uni screen reader instructions

Congressional publications and legislative histories; bills, laws, and regulations; member biographical and committee assignment information; and insider's perspectives on legislative activities through the National Journal.

This is the academic version of Westlaw. Law sources include the full text of U.S. state and federal court opinions, statutes, and regulations; European Union statutes, court decisions, and related material; 800+ law reviews and journals; legal encyclopedia and dictionary.