Streaming Media

Cross-searches all Alexander Street Press audio music databases. Unlimited streaming access to: American Music, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Jazz Music Library, Opera in Video, Popular Music Library, and Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries.
All Streaming Video and Audio Products include limited public performance rights, which includes permission for classroom and other campus educational screenings, as long as no admission is being charged. 
Alexandar Street Platform accessibility statement

Online, streaming audio of music from America\'s past right up to recent additions including Motown, Jimi Hendrix, the Mamas and the Papas, and other artists from the rock era. Includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys; songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, the Revolutionary War, and the Civil War; and every great American genre—from folk and blues to country, gospel, and rock.
All Streaming Video and Audio Products include limited public performance rights, which includes permission for classroom and other campus educational screenings, as long as no admission is being charged. 
Alexandar Street Platform accessibility statement

Streaming audio of sound recordings from the numerous labels including Hyperion, Bridge Records, Sanctuary Classics, Artemis-Vanguard, Hänssler Classic, Vox and many more. Coverage includes music written from the earliest times (e.g. Gregorian Chant) to the present, including many contemporary composers. Repertoire ranges from vocal and choral music, to chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera.
All Streaming Video and Audio Products include limited public performance rights, which includes permission for classroom and other campus educational screenings, as long as no admission is being charged. 
Alexandar Street Platform accessibility statement

The database will contain important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.
All Streaming Video and Audio Products include limited public performance rights, which includes permission for classroom and other campus educational screenings, as long as no admission is being charged. 
Alexandar Street Platform accessibility statement

Contains a wide range of popular music from around the world, including hundreds of thousands of tracks from major genres in pop music, including alternative, country, Christian, electronic, hip-hop, metal, punk, new age, R&B, reggae, rock, soundtracks and many more.
All Streaming Video and Audio Products include limited public performance rights, which includes permission for classroom and other campus educational screenings, as long as no admission is being charged. 
Alexandar Street Platform accessibility statement

Online, streaming audio of sound recordings by thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres.
All Streaming Video and Audio Products include limited public performance rights, which includes permission for classroom and other campus educational screenings, as long as no admission is being charged. 
All Streaming Video and Audio Products include limited public performance rights, which includes permission for classroom and other campus educational screenings, as long as no admission is being charged. 
Alexandar Street Platform accessibility statement

Search over 11,000 (and counting) titles spanning 150 years of shows. You can custom tailor your search using up to 20 different parameters and over
100 descriptive tags such as choosing classic titles, rarities, or the latest work from today's top new composers.

Berliner Philharmoniker Digital Concert Hall contains hundreds of recordings with all the great artists of classical music. Each year roughly 40 concerts are added. There are also fascinating documentaries and bonus films.

Limited to 1 user at a time. Patrons will be prompted to register for free access.

Each Digital Concert Hall user is asked to revalidate their access once every 90 days.

1. To verify the account, the user is required to simply log into digitalconcerthall.com in the IP range of the university (on campus) or by proxy (from home) with the user’s email address and password. 

2. The user has been validated and is now able to access all of the Digital Concert Hall for free from home and on all devices for continuing 90 days.