Skip to Main Content

Starting Library Research

Start here for research success!

Library Website

Library Website

Click the image or link below to go directly to the library website

SDSU Library homepage

Learn how to navigate the library website with the following 3 minute video tour of the library website:

Off Campus Access

Off Campus Access

""

If you are off campus or on campus but on a celluar network, you will need your SDSUid and password to access most library databases, ebooks and ejournals, and other online services. At the point that you need to authenticate with your SDSUid and password, you will be prompted to log in.

If you have difficulties accessing any database off campus, you can connect to Library databases through the campus VPN Global Connect.

Access to Library Collections

Access to Library Collections

  • Access to all of our physical collections is suspended. 
  • Special Collections and University Archives can be reached at askscua@sdsu.edu. They do not have access to the collections, and so cannot scan materials.
  • Physical Course Reserves are not available while campus is closed to students, faculty, and staff. If you need access to material your professor has placed on reserve, please contact your professor.  The library does have expedited processes for purchasing ebook versions of course reserve materials (if available).
  • During the COVID-19 related closure of the SDSU Library, physical access to Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP) materials is paused. Access and retrieval of the physical FDLP materials will resume once the library re-opens and begins providing access to physical collections. Several FDLP materials are available online and accessible via SDSU Library’s OneSearch and for additional FDLP resources check out the FDLP LibGuide.

Library Hours

Library Hours