Research by Subject: Speech-Language Pathology: Find Sources

Recommended Databases

Use the databases below to find journal articles for Speech, Language & Hearing Sciences. If you would like to search within a particular journal visit the Journal Search.

PubMed Medline This link opens in a new window Journals articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry and other health fields.To sign up click log in at the top right and find "sign up" at the bottom. Students can then select gmail or another sign up method. Once you have an account setup go to Preferences and add SDSU as an "outside tool." This will add in links to the full text from SDSU. Contact Margaret Henderson, Health Sciences Librarian.PubMed screen reader instructions
Scopus (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.To click through to the database, click on the San Diego State University, San Diego option.
CINAHL (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings, care plans, and pamphlets for allied health fields. Cited reference searching available. Pre-CINAHL contains in-process material for CINAHL. Ebsco platform read-aloud feature and screen reader instructions
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window Journal articles, books, and book chapters in psychology and related disciplines.Ebsco platform read-aloud feature and screen reader instructions

Other Databases

There are other databases that can be helpful for conducting research in speech-language pathology beyond the recommended ones above. Here are some of the ones SDSU has.

ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Journal articles, conference papers, dissertations, curricular material, documents, and more.Ebsco platform read-aloud feature and screen reader instructions
ComDisDome (Communication Sciences and Disorders) This link opens in a new window Journal articles, books, dissertations, people, institutions, web resources, and grants.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Journal articles, book reviews, abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations from the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.ProQuest Platform screen reader instructionsProquest Platform accessibility statement

Speech-Language Pathology

Library Hours

e-Resource Problem Report

Recommended Databases

Other Databases