This and Turabian are the only major style manuals which continue to use footnotes or endnotes and a bibliography. It is used in the humanities and social sciences, especially in history.
Preferred dictionary by many style manuals for spelling, capitalization, etc. Part of the Encyclopedia Britannica Online. Limit to Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus when searching.
Tutorial: Why Citations MatterThis tutorial provides an overview of why it is important to cite sources, and an explanation for why different citation formats and citation styles exist.
Video: Turabian Citation StyleUse this video to provide students with an overview of Turabian citation style, including common source types such as books, journals, and websites.
Video: Chicago Style 17th ed. JournalsThis video is one of three videos on the Chicago Style of citations, focusing on journals (see the companion videos for information on book and website citations). It focuses on the note-bibliography style.
Video: Chicago Style 17th ed. Books and ebooksThis video is one of three videos on the Chicago Style of citations, focusing on book citations (see the companion videos for information on journal and website citations). It focuses on the note-bibliography style.
Video: Chicago Style 17th ed. Websites and Social MediaThis video is one of three videos on the Chicago Style of citations, focusing on web resources (see the companion videos for information on book and journal citations). It focuses on the note-bibliography style.
The Chicago Manual of Style by 
A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations by 
A Dictionary of Modern American Usage by 
