Government Publications: California guide
SDSU Library's guide to official publications produced by the state of California.
Explore official CA resources for state services, government benefits, and more. Connect with agencies, access data sets, and find disaster recovery aid.
Website for the Governor of California, highlighting news releases, issues, and appointments.
Find things to do, places to visit, and experiences to explore at Visit California, the Golden State's official tourism site.
Archive of the California Government Domain, Ca.gov (2008–current)
This archive preserves access to hundreds of California state agency sites.
An online archive of video recordings of the proceedings of the California Legislature, March 2012 to October 2019, courtesy of the California Secretary of State.
California Assembly Journals, Histories and Indexes, and Statutes (1849-present)
California State Assembly Office of the Chief Clerk Archived Publications (Historic Statutes, Journals, Histories)
California Ballot Measures Database (1911-present)
A comprehensive, searchable source of information on California ballot propositions and initiatives from 1911 to the present. Contains the full text of the initiatives, accompanying material relating to their filing and qualification, related legal and legislative history, and digital images of pertinent documents.
California city / county ordinances
California Code of Regulations
California courts and court forms
California Executive Orders and Proclamations Database
Executive Orders and Proclamations from every governor since California became a state in 1850.
California History Section Research Guides
Research guides developed by the California State Library's California History Section on California-specific topics.
California Legislative Information (Codes, Bills)
California Legislative Information, 1993 - November, 2016
An archive of California's legislative information (1993 through November, 2016) including legislative bills.
Find public data collected by the State of California on topics such as public finances, health care, fire protection, corrections, wildlife, motor vehicles, and more. These free datasets can be downloaded and combined with other datasets.
California Research Bureau Reports
The California Research Bureau (CRB) provides nonpartisan research services to the Governor and his staff, to both houses of the legislature, and to other state elected officials. These services include preparation of reports on current policy issues, which might cover topics such as the history of the issue, experiences and proposals in other states, case studies and examples, data analysis, and development of legislative proposals.
Search for California state agencies.
California State Contracts Register
Search for new bid opportunities to do business with the State of California.
California State Government YouTube
Official YouTube channel of the California State government, linking to videos and playlists of California departments and agencies.
California Supreme and Appellate Court Opinions (1932-present)
California Trademarks and Service Marks
The California Secretary of State's office maintains registration and all updates of California state trademarks and service marks.
City and County Codes and Charters
A large depository collection of local ordinance codes and charters issued by California cities and counties.
The official City of San Diego website that provides information and resources about the city. Information and resources included leisure, resident resources, doing business, library, public safety, and City Hall.
The County of San Diego website provides a wide range of health, public safety and community services to residents of the region's 18 cities and a large unincorporated area.
