The library purchases access to hundreds of databases that allow you to search for individual journal articles. The databases listed here are most relevant for your discipline.
One of the world's largest collections devoted to agriculture and its related sciences.
Search the USDA National Agricultural Library for resources from AGRICOLA, PubAg, and the NAL Digital Collections.
Scholarly and trade journals covering engineering (all areas), technology, manufacturing/industrial applications, and the physical sciences.
4 simultaneous users
Ebsco platform read-aloud feature and screen reader instructions
Journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings, care plans, and pamphlets. Nursing and other allied health fields. Cited reference searching available. Pre-CINAHL contains in-process material for CINAHL.
Ebsco platform read-aloud feature and screen reader instructions
The Culinary Arts Collection offers more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit.
Gale platform Listen feature instructions
Journals articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry and other health fields.
To sign up click log in at the top right and find "sign up" at the bottom. Students can then select gmail or another sign up method. Once you have an account setup go to Preferences and add SDSU as an "outside tool." This will add in links to the full text from SDSU. Contact Margaret Henderson, Health Sciences Librarian.
PubMed screen reader instructions
Updated interface to SciFinder, which includes 6 inter-linked chemistry databases. Includes journal articles, patents, dissertations, books, and conference proceedings plus chemical properties, structures, reactions and more.
Training materials for SciFinder-N are available here.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
To click through to the database, click on the San Diego State University, San Diego option.
