When you visit a library, you can:
Get Internet access on our computers
Find information and books on health conditions and healthy living
Attend events on healthy living
Ask for help finding information
|
I am looking for: |
Visit these libraries: |
Services to the community: |
Highlights: |
|---|---|---|---|
|
General information on health conditions and healthy living |
|||
|
Research literature in the health sciences |
|||
*Check their website for current COVID-19 restrictions
How to use the library:
San Diego County Library supports lifelong learning at 33 branch libraries, two mobile libraries, five Library-to-Go kiosks, and the eLibrary
Learn about library services and find a list of hours and locations
All library services are free to the public. Services include information help, health and wellness programs, access to books, e-books, audiobooks, e-magazines, and research databases
San Diego County Library cardholders may request and borrow materials from other library systems via San Diego Circuit and Link+
Visit www.sdcl.org/card to learn how to sign up for a free library card. Instant digital cards give San Diego County residents quick access to SDCL's digital eLibrary resources, including ebooks and audiobooks. All you need is a cell phone number!
Recommendations:
How to use the library:
How to use the library:
36 branch libraries across San Diego
Free services and resources available to the public
Visitors can view their on-site print books and access research databases, ebooks, and journals
The Library is open for the public to access with or without a public library card
San Diego Public Library cardholders may request and borrow materials from other library systems via San Diego Circuit
Recommendations:
How to use the library:
Obtain a community borrower card for free
Use the physical collections within the library and check out up to ten items if you have a community borrower card
Use the guest computers or access campus Wi-Fi on your own device to access most electronic resources, including ebooks and databases, while within the library
use the Research Help Desk to ask a librarian for help
Recommendations:
How to use the library:
Visitors can view the print materials on-site and use most electronic databases, journals, and ebooks while on the Guest wifi network
Please review the current instructions for Access for Community Members
Lifetime members of the SDSU Alumni Association may check out up to five print books at a time
San Diego County residents can request books from SDSU’s collection using the San Diego Circuit and the books will be sent to their local public library branch
Recommendations:
How to use the library:
Visitors can view our onsite print books and use most research databases, ebooks, and journals. Visitors may only use Library materials onsite and for non-commercial purposes.
The Library offers community borrower cards to all library donors as well as educators, students, and veteran residents of San Diego County
San Diego County residents can request books from UC San Diego’s collection through San Diego Circuit and the books will be sent to their local Circuit public library branch
Recommendations:
How to use the library:
Visitors can view the print materials on-site and use most electronic databases, journals, and ebooks while on campus and logged into USD’s Guest Wifi Network on their personal devices
Guests may also request access to select public terminals that are reserved for alumni and guests
San Diego County residents can request books from USD’s collection using the San Diego Circuit and the books will be sent to their local Circuit public library branch
Recommendations:
View the list of Health Sciences databases