For SDSU book holdings check the Library Catalog in OneSearch. The Catalog is the online tool used for finding books and multimedia in the SDSU Library. Books can be searched by keyword, author, title, or subject.
An accompanying set of primary documents to supplement the essays in American Decades.
Presents key events of the year with both introductory essays and primary documents.
19 volume set covering 1493-1968. Includes illustrations, legal documents, and speeches.
Collection of selected primary sources begins at the Civil War.
Includes political speeches, Supreme Court rulings, and a few important religious and fictional texts.
A wealth of political and diplomatic primary sources, from pre-Revolution to Upton Sinclair.
Collections of primary source documents related to Greek and Roman government, religion, education, social life, and more.
The Internet Archive is a 501(c)(3) non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library, with the purpose of offering permanent access for researchers, historians, and scholars to historical collections that exist in digital format. The Internet Archive includes texts, audio, moving images, and software as well as archived web pages.
A digital library, offering the full-text of books and other print library materials, formed by a partnership of academic research libraries. NOTE: SDSU Library users have search and preview access only. Full-text access is only available for works deemed to be in the public domain in the United States of America.
Searches the full text of books. Best results come from searching phrases.
Note: Use the "Find in a Library" link to see if SDSU owns the book. The SDSU zip code is 92182.
To find and order books from other San Diego area libraries use the Circuit or use Interlibrary Loan to borrow books from libraries elsewhere.
