Research by Subject: Business: Industry Report Databases

My IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides thoroughly researched, accurate and current business information, including economic, demographic and government data on over 700 American industries. Whether your company requires a better understanding of market conditions and forecasts; whether you need a clearer picture of a supply chain, or whether you need to keep abreast of competitor activity in your industry, IBISWorld’s comprehensive reports will keep you informed.
Passport (Euromonitor International) This link opens in a new window
Euromonitor International's reports provide business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Find statistics, consumer survey results, data, and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics. To look for industry studies, click the "Industry Reports" link under reports and use the filter options.

Fitch Solutions Country Industry Reports
Fitch Solutions Country Industry Reports, formerly Business Monitor International (BMI), are detailed reports on large sectors, such as Auto and Telecommunications, that come out on a quarterly for almost all countries. Most consumer goods categories, such as Personal Care or Clothing, and in the "Consumer & Retail" reports.
First Research Industry Profiles
First Research provides industry profiles covering over 1000 industry segments that are updated on a monthly basis. The scope is global, they contain valuable ratios and valuation tools from publishers like BVR, and they also have interview call prep questions.
Barnes Reports - US Industry & Market Reports
Barnes Reports has been a leading publisher of industry research and market analysis reports since 1998, and publishes reports on product and service industries ranging from Chemicals to Publishing.
Barnes Reports - Worldwide Industry & Market Reports
Barnes Reports has been a leading publisher of industry research and market analysis reports since 1998, and publishes reports on product and service industries ranging from Chemicals to Publishing.

ProcurementIQ This link opens in a new window
ProcurementIQ is a collection of procurement reports covering 1,000 commercial and industrial products and services. These reports discuss price drivers and pricing trends, total cost of ownership, supply market characteristics, supply chain risks, market share concentration, developing a request for proposal (RFP), "buyer power" versus "supplier power," and the buying-decision process.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This resource contains the MarketLine Industry Profiles, Barnes reports, and Acquisdata reports that cover a multitude of industries and countries. Use the advanced search to add keywords about the industry and geographic terms, and use the "Publication type" option to limit to your results to Industry Profiles.
S&P Net Advantage - access through San Diego Public Library This link opens in a new window
Access requires an SDPL library card - apply for one online here.
Detailed descriptions of companies, industries, and mutual funds. Company information includes a description of the company, stocks & bond issues, earnings estimates, dividend and split history and more. Industry surveys and reviews from CFRA Research and Argus.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
The Industry Analysis tab has reports on a variety of sectors for different economic regions, and analysis from previous years is also available.
Business: Insights (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Research global companies and industries with in-depth analysis through current news, statistical data, and comprehensive reports.
Watch a Tutorial
Business Insights: Global contains: Global Company and Industry Intelligence, Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports as well as thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection. There are also case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.

Business

Library Hours

e-Resource Problem Report