Created by JPMorgan, this site is a great source for accessing news, earnings estimates, quotes, technical charts, and institutional ownership on American Depositary Receipts (ADRs) and international equities. You can search for ADRs by region, industry, and ticker or company name. Click on market overview to get data on the best and worst performing DRs as well as top DRs by sector, ownership, and country.
Provides good background information on American Depository Receipts (ADR). You can view ADRs by industry, country, or region. Allows searching for DRs by institutional ownership and dividend paying issuers.
Using Thomson Reuters data, BigCharts provides current and historical quotes, key company data such as market capitalization and earnings per share as well as charting tools, portfolios, alerts and screeners.
This web guide lists stock and commodity exchanges worldwide, including those dealing in futures, options, and derivatives, as well as sources for market and stock prices and reports.
The Alpha Vantage Stock API Service offers pre-processed and normalized finance and economic data for stocks, ETFs, mutual funds, foreign exchange rates, financial reports from SEC filings, and over 50 derived technical indicators
Bonds
All of this content was written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (Current as of January 13, 2019).
FINRA provides market data on a wide range of bonds. It includes general bond market information such as news, benchmark yields, bond market activity and performance, as well as transaction data, basic descriptions, and credit ratings on individual corporate, municipal, and U.S. Treasury bonds.
The Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA) is the largest independent regulator for all securities firms doing business in the United States. FINRA oversees nearly 4,700 brokerage firms, about 167,000 branch offices and approximately 635,000 registered securities representatives.
Provides daily interest rates for selected U.S. Treasury and private money market and capital market instruments. Is updated weekly and includes up to 30 years of historical data on selected items.
Monthly data for treasury bills, notes, and other federal securities. Tables include a description of the security, issue date, amount, and date of final maturity. For more data related to federal bills, notes, and bonds visit the Bureau of the Public Debt.
Data is availabe from 1953 to present. For the years 1953-1996 only the MSPD in its entirety is available in PDF format.
Provides access to historical and current data on issuance, rates, and average maturity for corporate and municipal bonds, and federally issued securities. Also, covers Moody’s Corporate Bond Yield Averages from 1996 to present.
