Skip to Main Content

Career & Job Resources

Finding the Right Program

Library Databases:

Books and Resources from Career Resources:

Peterson's Graduate & Professional Program Directory:

This directory contains university/college profiles that offer valuable information on graduate and professional degrees and certificates, enrollment figures, tuition, financial support, housing, faculty, research affiliations, library facilities, and contact information. It enables students to explore program listings by field and by institution. In-depth descriptions, written by administrators at featured institutions, give complete details on the graduate study available.

The latest edition of each of these books is available in the Reference Section of Library Addition next to research services.

Graduate Entrance Exam Preparation

SDSU Library Database with Test Preparation Study Guides:

Get a San Diego Public Library Card to access Test Preparation Materials using Gale's Testing & Education Resource Center:

This database provides you with test preparation materials, including practice tests, for the major graduate admission tests like the LSAT, GRE, MAT, and MCAT. This database also contains test preparation materials for career oriented tests like the PRAXIS for teachers, the NCLEX for nurses, and various other career oriented tests, including tests in information technology.

Test Preparation Books in the Career Resource Room:

Finding Test Preparation Books at the SDSU Library and Other CSU Libraries:

Go to the library's homepage, and search for books using the name of the test in the "book" search tab.

""

In the OneSearch search box you can also see what test prep books can be requested from other universities in the CSU system by clicking on the "CSU Print Title" button.

""

Finding Books from Other Libraries

The "Borrowing from Other Libraries" has instructions for how to request books from libraries other than SDSU. *Tip: You can use Amazon or other sites to find test prep books. If we don't have them or they are not at another CSU, follow the instructions on this site to have them sent to SDSU.

""