Provides up to 15 years/quarters of detailed current and historical financial data for over 10,000 U.S. public companies and their SEC filings, as well as their annual reports. The same kind of information is available for more than 17,000 non-U.S. public companies. Includes Industry Reports for Asia/Pacific, North America and Europe.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources. Nexi Uni provides access to thousands of news sources in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; aggregated economic data on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; and full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present. Nexis Uni screen reader instructions
Business Insights:Global's company records contain are detailed and contain links to pertinent trade publications and any mentions of the company in Gale's "Market Share Reporter" publication.
Business Insights: Global contains: Global Company and Industry Intelligence, Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports as well as thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection. There are also case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.
Find statistics, consumer survey results, data, and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics. Under the reports drop down, look for "Brands & Companies" to search for a brand or company by name.
CrocTail provides information about several hundred thousand U.S. publicly traded corporations and their foreign subsidiaries. Information from company filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) has been parsed and annotated by CorpWatch to provide a way for Crocodyl.org users to research and add issues related to corporate subsidiaries.
BCC Research publishes reports in 19 distinct verticals, from healthcare to nanotechnology. The contents of these reports includes global and regional analysis of these markets, patent analysis, and competitor profiles.
Search, sort, and export a variety of information from multiple premier directories. Best for researchers and marketers.
Gale Directory Library contains 4 publications: Business Rankings Annual Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media Market Share Reporter Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies (which has information for US private and public companies with rankings by sales within SIC and NAICS codes and state rankings)
Easy to navigate database that was designed especially for libraries to help patrons reach their investment goals. The database is a great research tool for novice and seasoned investors. It’s the one-stop tool for collecting financial information, getting reliable portfolio analysis, learning about investment options, and getting the most up-to-date financial news commentary from an independent and well-respected industry source.
Value Line has an array of financial measures for over 6,000 stocks, 18,000 mutual funds, 200,000 options, and other securities. In addition, Value Line is a source for unbiased, expert analysis and guidance