Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
To click through to the database, click on the San Diego State University, San Diego option.

Connect with SDSU subscription content through Google Scholar by configuring your Library Links in Google Scholar - link settings will be present any time you are logged into Google.
1. Go to http://scholar.google.com
2. Look above the search box and click on the three horizontal line menu icon and select Settings.
3. Click on Library Links from the navbar along the side of the page.
4. Enter San Diego State in the text field next to Library Links then click on the Search button.
5. Check all the boxes with our university name. Also search and find and check the box titled Open WorldCat - Library Search, then click Save in the lower right corner.

Compendex is a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.

Electronic resources from the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

The SPIE Digital Library has extensive resources available on optics and photonics, providing access to more than 466,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings and more than 310 eBooks from SPIE Press from 1962 to the present. More than 18,000 new technical papers and 25 eBooks are added annually.

Journals articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry and other health fields.
PubMed is transitioning to using 3rd party logins for all My NCBI accounts. If you have saved searches, collections, filters or SciENcv biosketches, you will need to update your account. Please see https://ncbiinsights.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/ncbi-login-retirement-faqs/ or contact Margaret Henderson, Health Sciences Librarian.
PubMed screen reader instructions

Geosciences, geochemistry, geophysics - journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment, including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

This collection has as strong emphasis on titles covered in the Agricola database, and covers more than 600 journal titles focused on agriculture-related fields. In addition, more than 30 Delmar titles provide in-depth coverage on a variety of agriculture-related topics. Researchers will have access to periodical content that spans the industry—from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture.
Gale platform Listen feature instructions

The Environmental Studies & Policy Collection is a digital resource with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.
Gale platform Listen feature instructions

GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) is an online resource that offers content on the development of emerging green technologies, issues on the environment, sustainability and more.
Gale platform Listen feature instructions

IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)
The IEEE/IET Electronic Library provides access to full-text documents from publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics, including journals, ebooks, standards, and conference proceedings from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), and MIT Press.

Updated interface to SciFinder, which includes 6 inter-linked chemistry databases. Includes journal articles, patents, dissertations, books, and conference proceedings plus chemical properties, structures, reactions and more.

First time users must register for an account. Please see SciFinder New User Registration here.
Training materials for SciFinder-N are available here.