E-resources include databases, websites, e-journals, and e-books that are accessed through OneSearch, the A-Z Databases List, Research Guides, etc.
If you want to browse in the Civil Engineering area, go to the TA-TH call numbers on Love Library 5th floor. [see map of 5th floor]
Books at SDSU Library
Books not at SDSU
To further access to material for SDSU affiliates, the library two additional methods for patrons to obtain material.
If you can't find material through the SDSU Library Catalog or there isn't an available copy at SDSU, try search Circuit. Circuit provides access to material from Cal State San Marcus, San Diego County Library, San Diego Public Library, UC San Diego, University of San Diego. SDSU affiliates can request that material available from these libraries be sent to the SDSU Library.
Still unable to located a copy of the material you would like to view, try search the WorldCat which will help identify if there is a library anywhere in the world that holds a copy. If you located a copy, you can submit an Interlibrary Loan request for us to try to obtain the copy for you.
Or submit an Interlibrary Loan request and we will try to find a copy for you.
Engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides access to a collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information, instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts.
Register for a free account in order to save items to a list, save comments, or export data to Excel.
AccessEngineering is an award-winning engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers world-renowned, interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
With AccessEngineering, you can:
Search the latest editions of renowned engineering handbooks such as Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook, Marks’ Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, and the Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, as well as and hundreds of other expert references
Access leading upper-level engineering textbooks, including Golnaraghi’s Automatic Control Systems, Vanek’s Energy Systems Engineering, and Davis’ Water and Wastewater Engineering
Better understand material properties with DataVis, the interactive data visualization tool
Accurately solve complex engineering equations with downloadable Excel spreadsheets
Watch engineering solutions in action with hundreds of faculty-created videos
Analyze key data with thousands of interactive graphs and downloadable tables
Review comprehensive step-by-step explanations—not just answers— of engineering problems using solutions walkthroughs
Find answers quickly with powerful, faceted search capabilities
Develop entrepreneurial business skills to capitalize on innovations
Browse content by subject, industry, course, or codes & standards to find the information you need
Organize project information with personalization tools
The SPIE Digital Library has extensive resources available on optics and photonics, providing access to more than 466,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings and more than 310 eBooks from SPIE Press from 1962 to the present. More than 18,000 new technical papers and 25 eBooks are added annually.