Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
To click through to the database, click on the San Diego State University, San Diego option.
Connect with SDSU subscription content through Google Scholar by configuring your Library Links in Google Scholar - link settings will be present any time you are logged into Google.
1. Go to http://scholar.google.com
2. Look above the search box and click on the three horizontal line menu icon and select Settings.
3. Click on Library Links from the navbar along the side of the page.
4. Enter San Diego State in the text field next to Library Links then click on the Search button.
5. Check all the boxes with our university name. Also search and find and check the box titled Open WorldCat - Library Search, then click Save in the lower right corner.
This link opens in a new windowThis collection has as strong emphasis on titles covered in the Agricola database, and covers more than 600 journal titles focused on agriculture-related fields. In addition, more than 30 Delmar titles provide in-depth coverage on a variety of agriculture-related topics. Researchers will have access to periodical content that spans the industry—from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture.
Gale platform Listen feature instructions
Electronic resources from the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
This link opens in a new windowThe Environmental Studies & Policy Collection is a digital resource with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.
Gale platform Listen feature instructions
This link opens in a new windowUnderstand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowJournals articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry and other health fields.
To sign up click log in at the top right and find "sign up" at the bottom. Students can then select gmail or another sign up method. Once you have an account setup go to Preferences and add SDSU as an "outside tool." This will add in links to the full text from SDSU. Contact Margaret Henderson, Health Sciences Librarian.
PubMed screen reader instructions
This link opens in a new windowThe SPIE Digital Library has extensive resources available on optics and photonics, providing access to more than 466,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings and more than 310 eBooks from SPIE Press from 1962 to the present. More than 18,000 new technical papers and 25 eBooks are added annually.
This link opens in a new window
Updated interface to SciFinder, which includes 6 inter-linked chemistry databases. Includes journal articles, patents, dissertations, books, and conference proceedings plus chemical properties, structures, reactions and more.
Training materials for SciFinder-N are available here.
A trade publication is a magazine or newspaper whose target audience is people who work in a particular trade or industry.
Trade publications keep industry members abreast of new developments.Trade magazines typically contain advertising content centered on the industry in question. They may also contain industry-specific job notices.
Book a Meeting