E-book & Streaming Media Management

To receive auto updates and new records from WCM, one needs set up:

• WCM new and updated records FTPs in Alma
• WCM collection delivery settings
• Import profiles for every collection one wants to receive records from WCM

We haven't set up auto delete because the collections we have selected do not have delete files yet in WCM. This might change in the future. 

• Alma Configuration > General > S/FTP Definitions
• Add two S/FTP Connections: one for new records; one for updated records

If Alma gives you errors when you test FTP connection, ignore it. 

Go to Collection setting, enable collection delivery, customize the output file name and copy that name (will use that value in the next step for the file name pattern).

More details about collection delivery settings can be found here.

• Create two import profiles for new and update records
  • Profile description and profile name should follow the following patterns:
    • if it is for new MARC: 
      • profile description: Autoload new bib from WCM for collection (collection ID)
      • profile name: (collection short name).WCMDataSync.new
    • if it is for updated MARC: 
      • profile description: Autoload updated bib from WCM for collection (collection ID)
      • profile name: (collection short name).WCMDataSync.updates
  • File name pattern should be: (NAME OF THE OUTPUT FILE NAME) + *.mrc$ 
    • The output file name is the one you put in WCM for collection delivery file name
  • Select new/update FTP conversion types for new import profile and update import profile
  • Each collection should have two import profiles: one is new; one is updated
  • Configure monthly run settings

jstor dda ebooks import profile Discovery