Skip to main content

Children's Literature

New Exhibit - The Author A.B.C.s from the Collection of Peter and Helen Neumeyer, July 2017

by Linda Salem on 2017-07-07T17:05:00-07:00 | Comments

Bookplate image designed by Edward GoreyWe know readers young and old delight in reading pristine copies of books by wonderful, well-known authors and illustrators. And so, we are proud to exhibit children's picture books from the large Collection of Peter and Helen Neumeyer this month. We start at the beginning of the collection with the ABCs, the author ABCs, that is. Visit the SDSU library's children's book collection to enjoy books from the Neumeyer collection by authors whose names begin with the letters A, B, or C. These authors are listed here.  Do you recognize any of these? Enjoy and happy reading! 

THE AUTHOR ABCs EXHIBIT AUTHOR LISTpartially alphabetized

A

Tom Angleberger

Edward Ardizonne

Tom Arma

Linda Ashman

Ingri and Peter D'Aulaire

Esther Averill

B

Karen Beaumont

Ludwig Bemelmans

John Birmingham

Arlene Boehm

Raymond Briggs

Anthony Browne

Eve Bunting

Virginia  Lee Burton

Molly Bang

Natalie Babbitt

Judy Barrett

Istvan Banyai

Felicia Bond

Margaret Wise Brown

Ruth Brown

Jean de Brunhoff

Graeme Base

Gelett Burgess

Kate Banks

C

Lucille Clifton

Eric Carle

David Christiana

Emma Chichester Clark

Ann and Reg Cartwright

Trish Cooke

Troy Cummings

Kelly Cunnane

Clay Carmichael

Bernadine Cook illus Crockett Johnson

Michelle Sinclair Coleman

Jane Cutler

Barbara Cooney


 Add a Comment

0 comments.

  Recent Posts



Coretta Scott King Book Award turns 50!
The Lost Love Letters
From Newspaper Article to Picture Book. Armando and the Blue Tarp School by Edith Hope Fine, Judith Pinkerton Josephson. Hernan Sosa, illus. Lee & Low Books.
The Clara Breed Historical Children's Collection at San Diego State University. A bibliography of books in the collection.
The Juvenile Collection Move --Same Place, Better Organization!
Pointing to the moon. Catching up with picture book author and SDSU alum Cindy Jenson-Elliott.
Classic Children's Books in the Mary Louise Olsen Collection
Gene Luen Yang Recommends Writers and Artists in Comics, Animation, and Graphic Novels in CLAQ Special Issue
The Edward Gorey Personal Library - Explore it today
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Oliver Wilson's Survey (1937)
CFP Children's Literature Society panels at the American Literature Association May 24-27, 2018
Don and Lydia Freeman Added Illustrations in Beady Bear, Pet of the Met, and Chuggy the Blue Caboose.
Is that Book Signed? Illustrators' Drawings as Inscription
New Exhibit - The Author A.B.C.s from the Collection of Peter and Helen Neumeyer, July 2017
The SDSU Children’s Book Collections in the SDSU Library
Ukiyo-e, the Floating World Picture, and Children
Fairytale Illustrations - Relief and Illumination
Chris Riddell and letterpress texture in The Sleeper and the Spindle (2015).
Celebrate el dia!
Takeo Takei and Miss Clara Breed
Making Color from Insects in Illustrated Scientific Materials
Books on Color for Artists, Illustrators, Graphic Novelists, Conservationists, Chemists, and Historians. An Annotated Bibliography by Linda Salem and Margaret Drehobl

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.

  Archive



  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Instagram
  Back to Blog Home
This post is closed for further discussion.