Skip to main content
sdsu logo

Children's Literature

The Juvenile Collection Move --Same Place, Better Organization!

by Linda Salem on 2018-08-01T14:50:00-07:00 | Comments
The library's juvenile collection books are being moved-- same place in the library with better organization! 
 For years our patrons have asked for a more coherent and usable children's collection on the 4th floor of Love Library and now changes are afoot to make it so. 
 
With this move, books will be consolidated into the Juvenile Books Collection and the Picture Book Collection making individual titles easier to find. Donors will be recognized by way of a descriptive plaque, bookplates, and indications in books catalog records. The Newbery and Caldecott Medal Awardees will still have their own shelves.  
 
Thanks to those incredible library folks for their work to make this a reality.   
 
Keep your eye out for other great enhancements to this collection area in the year to come. 
Thanks for reading. 

 Add a Comment

0 comments.

  Recent Posts



The Lost Love Letters
From Newspaper Article to Picture Book. Armando and the Blue Tarp School by Edith Hope Fine, Judith Pinkerton Josephson. Hernan Sosa, illus. Lee & Low Books.
The Clara Breed Historical Children's Collection at San Diego State University. A bibliography of books in the collection.
The Juvenile Collection Move --Same Place, Better Organization!
Pointing to the moon. Catching up with picture book author and SDSU alum Cindy Jenson-Elliott.
Classic Children's Books in the Mary Louise Olsen Collection
Gene Luen Yang Recommends Writers and Artists in Comics, Animation, and Graphic Novels in CLAQ Special Issue
The Edward Gorey Personal Library - Explore it today
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Oliver Wilson's Survey (1937)
CFP Children's Literature Society panels at the American Literature Association May 24-27, 2018
Don and Lydia Freeman Added Illustrations in Beady Bear, Pet of the Met, and Chuggy the Blue Caboose.
Is that Book Signed? Illustrators' Drawings as Inscription
New Exhibit - The Author A.B.C.s from the Collection of Peter and Helen Neumeyer, July 2017
The SDSU Children’s Book Collections in the SDSU Library
Ukiyo-e, the Floating World Picture, and Children
Fairytale Illustrations - Relief and Illumination
Chris Riddell and letterpress texture in The Sleeper and the Spindle (2015).
Celebrate el dia!
Takeo Takei and Miss Clara Breed
Making Color from Insects in Illustrated Scientific Materials
Books on Color for Artists, Illustrators, Graphic Novelists, Conservationists, Chemists, and Historians. An Annotated Bibliography by Linda Salem and Margaret Drehobl

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.

  Archive



  Back to Blog Home
This post is closed for further discussion.